Staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mrs S Piesse Principal principal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr M Neta Acting Vice Principal & Head of Maths m.neta@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr I Beeston

Assistant Principal, Head of English & Performing Arts

i.beeston@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr J Roopra Acting Associate Assistant Principal, Head of Learning KS4 and Head of PE j.roopra@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
MATHS & SCIENCE
Mr M Neta Head of Maths m.neta@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs D Bains Maths & Form Tutor for 8K d.bains@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs R Gill Maths & Form Tutor for 7S r.gill@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr R Dhariwal Head of Science & Form Tutor for 11S r.dhariwal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Miss P Patel Science Teacher & KS3 Pastoral p.patel@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Miss H Sidhu Science  & Form Tutor for 7K ha.sidhu@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
ENGLISH, DRAMA & MUSIC
Mr I Beeston Head of English i.beeston@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs J Dhillon  English j.dhillon@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs P Patel (on maternity leave) English & Form Tutor for 8A pr.patel@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Miss R Claydon English / Drama  & Form Tutor for 8S r.claydon@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Miss T Apenis English / Drama & Form Tutor for 9S t.apenis@ khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs D Yousofian Music Teacher d.yousofian@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
HUMANITIES
Miss E Day Head of Humanities & Form Tutor for 10S e.day@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr J Mangan History & Form Tutor for 7A j.mangan@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs J Taylor Geography & Form Tutor for 10A j.taylor@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
PE
Mr J Roopra Head of PE j.roopra@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Miss Charlotte Rigby PE/Geography & Form Tutor for 11A c.rigby@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
BUSINESS STUDIES & ICT
Mrs A  Glover Business Studies a.glover@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr M Plahe ICT & Form Tutor for 9K m.plahe@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
ART AND DT
Mr A Kilbane Head of Art & Design Technology/Form Tutor 10K a.kilbane@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr B Phillip Art & Form Tutor for 11K b.phillip@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
MFL
Mrs E  Rosato Head of MFL/CPL Lead Spanish/French & Form Tutor for 9A e.rosato@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs R Bajwa Panjabi r.bajwa@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
INCLUSION
Mrs S Wilson SENDCo s.wilson@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs K Basra Teaching Assistant k.basra@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs R Kaur Teaching Assistant r.kaur@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs S Keen Teaching Assistant s.keen@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs K Hundal Teaching Assistant k.hundal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
ADMIN TEAM
Ms M Katpitia-Mistry PA to the Principal m.mistry@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs R Ghandial School office administrator r.ghandial@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs S Jassar Welfare administrator s.jassar@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs S Kumar Receptionist s.kumar@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mrs A Dhanjal Attendance & Exams Administrator a.dhanjal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr B Richardson IT Technician Apprentice b.richardson@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
PREMISES
Mr M Jassar Caretaker m.jassar@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Mr P Richards Caretaker p.richards@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
TRANSPORT TEAM
Mr B Momi School mini bus driver  
Mr P Khalsa School mini bus driver  
Mr R Grewal School mini bus driver  
CATERING (OUTSOURCED)
Mrs S Jassal Catering Manager s.jassal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Reena Kaur Kitchen assistant s.jassal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Pal Sandhu Kitchen assistant s.jassal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com
Fazia Ahmed Kitchen assistant s.jassal@khalsasecondaryacademy.com

 

Tutor List 2017-2018